A Quick Update on the 30-Day Challenges!

exercise-motivation-quotes-weight-loss-work-out-lose-weight-15_large

On the 30-Day Abs Challenge, I am almost done. I started on July 1, so today I do Day 26. Let me tell you, it is amazing. I’ve never had such a great workout plan before. This workout completely toned my abs, but I can’t say it did very much about losing the fab on top. For that, I had to add cardio, and that’s when the magic started. Even when I felt a little bloated, my stomach didn’t look like it. Of course, I’m a long way off from having a six-pack, not like that was my goal really, since lots of women don’t exactly get a six-pack but a washboard-like stomach. And Day 25 was torture. It’s not going to get any better. But, I do have a stronger core now, and the crunches are actually not that bad, even when I do them right after the sit-ups. Now I hate the leg raises. Overall though, I’d do this again if needed, and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for some abs definition!

So what about the 30-Day Arms Challenge? Right now, I’m on Day 14, and I am hating the triceps dips (as expected), but I’m also dying on the bicep curls. Perhaps it’s because I like to do squats while I do the bicep curls. Or maybe it’s because every time I curl, I feel like I’m bulking up heavily. I mean, I can see my bicep flexing (and I feel like a man, grrr!) so it makes me worried. But honestly, my arms don’t look any different. Which could actually be both a good and bad thing. Good because I’m not bulking. Bad because I don’t look toned. I still look like my regular flabby “bingo-winged” arms. Okay, I do have a tiny baby bit of muscle definition. I’m definitely stronger. But I’m still a little disappointed by this, but I feel like I may not be doing it right. You’re supposed to move slowly with the weights, but I like to pump them out. I don’t know, maybe I should add some jumping jacks to start seeing change. I think I’ll do that once I’m done with the 30-Day Abs Challenge.

So how are the 30-Day Challenges going for you? Anyone start yet? Anyone almost done?

2 thoughts on “A Quick Update on the 30-Day Challenges!

  1. I started the abs challenge the day after we last talked. Tomorrow will be Day 4, a rest day that I am grateful for.
    I’d also like you to know that I’ve taken up cycling in the mornings, something I found to be much more exciting and effective than jogging. It’s only been three days but I can already feel changes. It’s been a while since I’ve felt this good. Thanks for writing your posts, your blog has definitely helped inspire me to start working out again (:

    • I am honestly touched by your words! Plus, I am so happy you started the Abs Challenge and cycling because that’s what I do, and it really does work (as you’ve already experienced). I’m so excited for you!

Leave a Reply

